My husband at age 5

My mother in-law recently gave us my husband’s School Day Treasures book, a turquoise and navy ring bound book with his photos, report cards and every note ever written from a teacher. She didn’t just save the sweet stuff either. What I found most interesting about the book, is that at age 5, he sounds like the same gentle soul that he is now.

I did this drawing based on a few of his school pictures. I used my mini-theater, though it looks surprisingly 2 dimensional. It was fun to try an image without inks. This was just cut paper and pencil. The clouds turned blue in the photography and I added a touch of colour to the cheeks in Photoshop.

Drifting Along the Abacus

Leave a Reply

