Fancy Feathered Early Birds

So, the only thing ‘paper arts’ about these is the wallpaper but I couldn’t resist posting these characters that I photographed yesterday out at my best friend’s farm.  It is heaven there… these are some lucky fowl. If you are ever up in Owen Sound, Ontario you should take the drive out to Keppel Croft Farm and Gardens. http://www.keppelcroft.com/index.html Margaret held the chickens up on an old feed tray and we propped the wallpaper up behind them. Such fun. I’ve decided I need more silliness in my life. This was a good start.

These photos need some ornate white and gold frames…  I couldn’t get the adult turkeys or Olgred, the fancy hen. Maybe next time they will offer to strike a pose. 

My daughter Lily and I greatly enjoyed their eggs this morning!

Leave a Reply

