V&A Museum of Childhood:: some great cut outs

The Victoria and Albert Museum of Childhood has a paper classroom that you can download, print and create.  I love the look of this scene. Note that the boy is wearing donkey ears. My oh my.  I wonder if they actually did this.

Print and follow the instructions here: http://www.vam.ac.uk/moc/kids_pages/things_to_make/classroom/index.html

A Victorian Classroom from the V&A Museum of Childhood

I have been a fan of this site for some time. They offer some other wonderful paper toys. You can print a pattern for a toy theater, paper dolls, a thaumatrope, and many other fun things. My favourite is the tumbling acrobat. This toy seems to move on its own.  I’ve found that tape works better than glue. I’ve made them with kids and have found that it is best for ages 8-12.  Great fun.

http://www.vam.ac.uk/moc/kids_pages/things_to_make/colouring_animals/index.html

2 thoughts on “V&A Museum of Childhood:: some great cut outs

Leave a Reply

