Harvesting the weather

Harvesting the weather
by Elly MacKay

She collected all types of weather, though she kept the autumn winds in a preferred spot in the top drawer of her cabinet.

Available in my etsy shop: http://www.etsy.com/listing/56001904/harvesting-the-weather-large

This autumn I will be taking part in a couple of shows at the Gladstone Hotel in Toronto, Canada. One of the shows is for the UpArt event. This year’s 2010 exhibition is For What It’s Worth: Curios, Collections and Counterfeits. For the exhibition, I will be sharing my cabinet of weather specimens.  Come by if you can. It will run the weekend of Thursday, October 28th – Sunday, October 31st. Free.

http://www.gladstonehotel.com/events/event-listings/upcoming-events/event-detail?eid=2941

upArt is unique in that we invite innovative thinkers to create or facilitate a site-specific installation following their own vision based on the themes of collections, curios and counterfeits.

Exhibition Hours:

October 28 to 31, 2010 – 12pm-5pm
Gladstone Gallery (2nd Floor)

Opening Reception: Fri, October 29, 2010 – 7pm-10pm

Exhibition dates coincide with the Toronto International Art Fair.

2 Comments

  1. Hi Elly! I am so glad you left me a comment on my blog as it has led me to yours! What wonderful and delightful work you do! I am completely enchanted! I’m adding you to my blog list so I can keep up with your creations!
    Best of luck,
    Ulla

Leave a Reply

