Art collaboration with a 2 year old

I’ve been in the studio quite a bit lately and Lily always wants to join me in making things. A bit of a challenge but she is getting a bit more independent and happy to sit with some markers, pencils and crayons and draw on a big sheet of paper, for 15 minutes at a time anyway. Last night we did some drawings together on her chalk board. I love the mark making that small children do… spontaneous and full of life. She would tell me what our scene was and erase my drawings if they weren’t working out for her… too funny. Well, I snapped this right before she wiped it off. This is Uncle Bill’s farm. She directed my arm as we drew the highland cow… I wish I could have snapped some more.

Leave a Reply

