Weather Specimens… A Tranquil Morning

I am preparing my piece ready for upArt: For What It’s Worth: Curios, Collections and Counterfeits. It will be opening next Thursday, October 28, 7pm-10pm on the Second Floor of the Gladstone Hotel, in Toronto, Ontario.

I am not a big collector, but if I could, I would collect weather. So, I am making a cabinet that contains ‘weather specimens’. Today I finished another of the 9 worlds contained in a collection cabinet. I thought I really needed some peaceful weather in the cabinet, so I’ve made ‘a tranquil morning’. I imagine these girls take lessons in grace from the cranes. When better than in the early morning light… Here are a few versions.

2 thoughts on “Weather Specimens… A Tranquil Morning

  1. Wow! I just “found” you on Etsy (didn’t know you were lost, did you?)
    Amazing. I have always wanted to do something with cutouts but wasn’t really moving that direction with my art. Your stuff is fantastic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

