Summertime!

I’ve had such fun with my daughter this summer. As a result, I haven’t had a great deal of time to blog. I’ve also spent the last week teaching at the Tom Thomson Art Gallery.

Lil has really been enjoying the water this summer. They’ve opened a new splash-pad down the road and we’ve taken a few trips to Sauble Beach. Watching the kids play there inspired this swimming scene.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

While Lily plays in her little kiddie pool, I’ve been dipping my toes in and working on some stories. It has been fun to do some writing… perhaps I’ll post some snippets to come.

I am now selling my work at some new stores. Check them out under my shop link! In mid-July I also participated in Art in the Garden at Keppel Croft Gardens. In the background you can see my brother’s girlfriend Christine. She makes really lovely cards and paper cuts. I promise I’ll post some of them soon.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful summer!!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

