Shapes in Silver, Pink and Gold

We had a very memorable Christmas this year and I hope you did too. It was so great seeing Koen’s first smiles and visiting with family and friends.  I am starting back in the studio this week but first really wanted to share these pics. I am so proud of my daughter Lily for making this beautiful mobile for baby Koen. She spent an entire afternoon cutting out the shapes and taping them on string. I helped her with attaching the strings to the branch. I think it is beautiful. My  Simon made me another theater this Christmas! This one is twice as large so I can add more details or work on diptychs. My father also got me a new lens to experiment with. We bought some gifts this year on etsy as well, trying to support makers out there. Simon bought me a gorgeous little print by Elista. My mom, Lily and I also got something to make noise with though I am not very musical (yet)… Ukuleles!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Shapes in Silver, Pink and Gold

Leave a Reply

