A box of Yupo and some personal work

I got a very exciting package in the mail yesterday! The Yupo Paper Corporation were in touch and have so generously sent me a box with samples of books printed on this unique paper and some transparent yupo to try in my theater. Here is my little helper opening the box. It is a paper with some pretty unusual properties. I look forward to trying these other samples. Lily had the day off today so she joined me in the studio to work on her own projects while Koen napped.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In the odd moments here over the last couple of days, I have been making things. Here are some hills, skaters and an image I just took tonight inspired by Cornelia Oberlander (Canadian Landscape Architect). I have run out of daylight so I will have to get a better shot of this one tomorrow. Happy Thanksgiving to all of my US friends.

2 Comments

  1. Hi Elly, I love the paper and what you’ve done with it. I especially love the skaters. All your work is so evocative. And I also enjoyed Lily’s wonderful work. She has inherited her mother’s eye and is on her way to being a great artist! 🙂 Merry Christmas!

  2. Thank you! I am biased but I think Lily is a brilliant artist. We just started playing a new story game together and I think just might be a writer too. She came up with the idea of a giant named Whitaker Milkweed who only likes white. I am going to see if we can develop it together. Hope you are writing more stories. I can’t wait to get to work on FALL LEAVES – roughs almost done. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas too Loretta!

Leave a Reply

