A surprise in the mail from the OAC

We moved 2 weeks ago to our new home and got a call from the new residents offering to pass along some mail. I am SO VERY happy we picked it up. In the pile of flyers, there was a letter from the Ontario Arts Council. A GRANT! I have been awarded a $5000 Visual Artist grant to assist in creating and developing new work and to continue work in progress. I am so delighted. It will allow me to further develop this technique and set aside some time to experiment with animation. I would like to add animation in my theater scenes. It could have all sorts of possibilities and potentially could be used in e-books for children. Simon has built me a special table for working in this way. Stay tuned!

Thank you to the Ontario Arts Council for your generous support!

12 thoughts on “A surprise in the mail from the OAC

  1. This is so wonderful!!! And I really am excited about the potential for children’s e-books!!! Your work has so much potential for this new medium!

  2. This is wonderful for you – I think of you each time I work in my craft room as I have one of your pictures framed on my table.

Leave a Reply

