Nice press….

This month and last I was featured in a couple of great Canadian magazines and though I have been feeling a little shy to post this, I need to thank these lovely people (and perhaps you will be curious to check out the great articles they have written – they are online too).

For the Kid-Lit edition of Quill and Quire, I was interviewed by Dory Cerny. She had a team come up to the studio for a visit to take some photos. They drove through a snow storm… I kept waiting for them to call to cancel but they made it here and it was a great afternoon drinking tea together in the studio. Here is the link to Dory’s article and Katrina Cervoni’s photos. (Thank you Dory, Shannon, Katrina and Shayda)   http://www.quillandquire.com/blog/index.php/childrens-publishing/photos-inside-elly-mackays-studio/

The other interview… was with Chatelaine. I am April’s ‘Ms. Chatelaine‘. So surreal. Dominique Lamberton wrote the article and Sian Richards drove up, to take photos. They even dolled me up with hair and make up. A very strange experience but very enjoyable too. I have only been to a spa once but it felt perhaps a bit like that. (Thank you Dominique, Sian, Briggita and Karen) Here is my boy – he found me! And here is the link: http://www.chatelaine.com/living/ms-chatelaine-elly-mackay/

koenwithchatelaine1

4 Comments

  1. Hi Elly, I got my copy of Shadow Chasers yesterday and have already fallen in love with it. The shadows are such fun to search out and identify. And I love how the older children are so protective of the little one. It is exactly what I expected. Beautiful work! Well done!! All the best,

Leave a Reply

